//
you're reading...
9/11, Share Our Strength

One Month

Last year, I started this blog to raise money for great organizations on the 10th Anniversary of the September 11th Terrorist Attacks.

It was also the 37th Anniversary of my birth.

I got a great response. I am incredibly grateful for everyone who donated.

As the year as progressed, people have asked what I’m doing this year.

For me, the situation is the same. I want to use my birthday and this terrible anniversary as a way to do good in the world.

So, this year, I’m doing it a bit differently. I’m focusing on one specific charity: Share Our Strength.

Millions of children in America are at risk for hunger. In fact, this time of year is the worst for hungry children who don’t have access to school breakfast and lunch programs.

No child in this country should know hunger.

Share Our Strength wants to end childhood hunger in America by 2015.

Take the pledge to support that goal.

And, if you can, DONATE to support Share Our Strength and help me Take Back My Birthday.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Twitter

